• Physical Location: Directly above the heart.

  • Organs: Thymus, heart, lungs, circulation.

  • Color: Green.

  • Element: Air.

  • Planet: Venus.

  • Day of Week: Friday.

  • Energy: Yin.

  • Crystals/Gemstones: Jade, Green Aventurine, Green Calcite, Rose Quartz.

  • Associated Animal: Antelope.

  • Flowers: Green flowers, Roses, Peony, Jasmine.

  • Positives: Happiness, Joy, Lover, Generosity, Openness, Patient.

  • Negatives: Fear of Commitment, Lonely, Disconnected, Actor.

  • Emotional Issues and Behaviors of Blocked Heart Chakra: When the Heart Chakra is blocked or misaligned, you’ll struggle to relate to other people. You will be less compassionate than usual and may be impatient. You’ll commonly find it harder than usual to trust, and you won’t feel at peace. Rather, you’ll feel restless and disgruntled. A blocked Heart Chakra can also manifest physically. Some Chakra experts think such misalignment may be linked to issues like high blood pressure and low immune system function.







There are specific stones that have ancient links to each of your chakras. All of them can be held in your hand, carried on you or in your belongings, or worn as jewelry. You could also wear the color of the chakra you are working on balancing. So for example, for the Heart Chakra, wear anything green or pink. It could be an undergarment, socks, pants, shirt, jacket etc. These techniques may help you to realign and unblock a troubled chakra.



Chakra meditation techniques are similar to generic meditations, just with a focus and concentration on the particular chakra area and intent. Try this simple but effective Heart Chakra meditation:

  • Find a comfortable, relaxing place where you won’t be disturbed.

  • Sit and breathe in through your nose and out through your mouth for a few minutes. Feel your body relaxing as you do this.

  • Imagine that you’re drawing green energy up through your body towards the heart, starting at the base of the spine and moving upwards.

  • Picture that energy solidifying into a bright ball of green energy sitting at the level of the heart chakra. As you inhale and exhale, see that ball becoming bigger and brighter.

  • Focus on turning into feelings of love for yourself and others, letting the green energy radiate through your whole body. Emerge from the meditation after 3-9 minutes.

All yoga poses are good for helping to get aligned and unblock the Heart Chakra. Simply add 10 minutes of yoga time to your daily schedule in the morning or evening.



There are specific foods that are linked to the Heart Chakra such as:

  • Green foods: Anything green is linked to the heart chakra. This means you can’t go wrong with ingredients like kale, limes, green bell peppers, spinach, and green apples. All of these can help balance your heart.

  • Warm soups: A hearty and rich soup can help to replenish your emotional stores and help you recover from difficult experiences. There is also anecdotal evidence that soups can promote recovery from illness, and the immune system is often at low capacity when chakras are misaligned.

  • Foods rich in vitamin C: Finally, orange juice, strawberries, and other fruits that contain plenty of vitamin C can help the heart chakra. You can combine these fruits with green vegetables to create a super healthy smoothie.



Affirmations are a well known technique used to balance chakras. Say positive affirmations at the beginning of the day, at the end of the day, multiple times throughout the day or anytime you get triggered or sense your chakra might be blocked. You can also say affirmations while doing yoga poses, while meditating and holding one of the stones associated with the chakra or write down affirmations and place them in prominent places so you can see them daily. Here are a few affirmations you can say:

  • “I choose joy, compassion, and love.”

  • “I love myself unconditionally, and offer the same love to others.”

  • “My heart is free from all the wounds of the past.”

  • “I know my own emotions, and I accept whatever form they may take.”

  • “I forgive others, and I forgive myself.”

  • “Every day, I fulfill my heart’s desire.”

  • “I am open to love, and receive more of it every day.”

  • “I give love freely, and it brings me joy.”

  • “My heart chakra is open, and I am well.”

  • “I create supportive, loving relationships that are good for me."





Added to cart successfully!